Skip to content

Why I Like Surprises?

January 13, 2009

After a long day at work I was late getting home.  While on the  elevator heading upstairs, I got a call from Sean wondering when I was coming home.  I told him where I was and we got into the usual talk of what to do for dinner. When I got off the elevator I smelled something delicious on my floor, which was to be expected since it was dinner time.  Still on the phone with Sean, I said I smelled something delicious and we laughed saying how we knew it wasn’t coming from our place.  I turned my key and found this…

img_23503

Sean definitely surprised me…for no reason…just because.  Ladies, this is what it means to be in a loving relationship with good black man who adores you.  Scratch good.  He’s the best!  I’m truly blessed!

xoxo/Nay

If you’re loving these vivid, feel good, thought-provoking words, SUBSCRIBE & never miss a Piece!

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

NIA LOGO

© Nia’s Piece, 2009

NavyJade.com

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 15, 2009 3:01 pm

    …sounds like you really deserved this! Maybe you should share with other woman what would have prompted Sean to do this for you?!

    you go girl!

Leave a Reply

