Skip to content

An Oasis For Nia~Midtown Special

March 4, 2009

When we moved into our apartment a year ago, I wanted an area of our master bedroom to be mine, my nook, an oasis from Sean’s work area in the living room.  I needed it to be my own quiet place to look out at the city skyline and chill, reflect, focus, and regroup.  Over the past few months, I’ve been adding different pieces to my nook to get it just right:  my sinkable leather couch I named Zeny, a plush footstool with hidden storage compartment, a funky accent cushion and most recently a painting and Budda I picked up while shopping with Ms. T.

Every so often Sean will get these bursts of creative energy requiring an outlet other than music and lately he’s been in the mood to paint and decorate.  A week of creative surprises was capped off Sunday with him wanting to go ahead with a few suggestions he had for my nook.  Being the creative genius that he is (he has a degree in Architecture from U of T and is an multi-talented musician and entertainer), he had already created a sketch of his vision…

img_29671

A few hours later, the reveal…

img_29682

Simply, beautiful!

Thanks Baby!

xoxo/Nay

If you’re loving these vivid, feel good, thought-provoking words, SUBSCRIBE & never miss a Piece!

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

NIA LOGO

© Nia’s Piece, 2009

NavyJade.com

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 4, 2009 1:25 am

    Thats outstanding, and put a smile on my face just thinking of how much that space means to you!

    Well done Sean, and enjoy Nadine.

  2. T.Kay permalink
    March 4, 2009 8:57 am

    I love it! You guys make an awesome team. We should get together soon? xoxoxoxox.

  3. Tru permalink
    March 6, 2009 11:32 am

    Wow Nay! I’m lovin’ this! A perfect oasis!
    Kudos Sean!

  4. Jill Yantzi permalink
    March 10, 2009 11:16 pm

    This warms my heart! I love how creative the 2 of you are and how much joy and love you have for one another and you get out of doing things for one another!

Leave a Reply

