Skip to content

Alright Still

March 18, 2009

Anyone who truly knows me, knows that I possess very little patience. Yes, I understand it’s a virtue and yes, I’m working on developing more of it.  The delay in receiving my exam results is a good case in point. If you’ve been following Nia’s Piece, you know that 3 weeks ago I wrote my first university exam and that leading up to it I experienced some anxiety and self doubt.  You can read those Pieces here and here.

It was difficult but I waited.  Patiently.  Okay, to be honest, by the end of the 2nd week I grew restless and e-mailed my Professor for an update but I don’t think that was so terrible. I’m sure a few of you would have probably done the same thing. Am I right?

Fortunately, I’ve been far too busy over the past few days to even think about my exam results.  So many things were going on. A few of the highlights were 1) conversations with two inspiring women who gave me both insight and laughs; 2) a phenomenal update on my son from his teacher.  He continues to excel in all of his subjects, particularly math and remains a happy,  typical 14 year old. He’s definitely my greatest achievement and I couldn’t be prouder! and 3) a beautiful anniversary celebration with my beloved!

I was still on the high of an amazing week as I headed into class last night. I knew that the exams had been marked and would be returned. I didn’t care as much as I had before because to me, whatever the outcome, I knew I’d be alright still.

I’m happy to say that I KILLED my exam (big up to my girl Tru)!!  I got an “A”!!  Thanks again to the key people in my life for their love and support…you know who you are!

Quite a few changes ahead.  I feel ready.

Stay with me…

flow-waves

xoxo/Nay

If you’re loving these vivid, feel good, thought-provoking words, SUBSCRIBE & never miss a Piece!

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

NIA LOGO

© Nia’s Piece, 2009

NavyJade.com

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Tru permalink
    March 18, 2009 2:47 pm

    CONGRATS NAY!!! I had no doubt in my mind that you would pass with flying colors! I couldn’t be happier for you!

    I say you pour yourself a tall glass of merlot – if you haven’t done so already! 🙂

    • NavyJade permalink
      March 18, 2009 3:22 pm

      Thanks girl!! Lol, I will!

  2. Dina permalink
    March 18, 2009 3:58 pm

    Excellent work!!! I knew you would do well on your exam Nadine CONGRAT’S!

    You are a smart and beautiful person and deserve the very best!
    See you soon.

    Dee

  3. T.Kay permalink
    March 18, 2009 6:18 pm

    CONGRATS! I knew you would mash it up!

  4. Freddy V permalink
    March 19, 2009 1:49 pm

    Hey Thats awesome!!!!! Congrats!!!

    • NavyJade permalink
      March 19, 2009 2:24 pm

      Thanks so much Freddy V! I hope you & your family are doing well!

  5. Big Stone permalink
    April 4, 2009 10:51 am

    Listen, we only got smart people in our family, so I KNEW you was gonna kill it! Congrats cuz, you are well on your way to achieving your goals and dreams. If there’s anything I can do to support you, Let me know!

    Big Stone Out!

Leave a Reply

