Skip to content

Making Connections

May 23, 2009

Thursday evening I had the pleasure to meet some POSITIVELY FABULOUS women! After work I headed over to Six Steps Restaurant for the Power of One Networking Mingler organized by the lovely Katia Millar, founder of Positive Fabulous Women. Katia describes Positive Fabulous Women (PFW) as a “…social network of like-minded spirited, conscious and passionate women who are committed to their personal and professional success!”

This was my first time attending a Positive Fabulous Women event and I’m happy to say that it will not be my last! The moment I walked in the room I was greeted with a smile. No attitudes or egos, simply a passionate group of dynamic entrepreneurs, business owners, and corporate career professionals. Hors d’œuvres, cocktails and the beautiful music of Ann-Marie Boudreau provided an ideal setting for us to get know each other and share our stories. I was moved so much by these talented women that I will be featuring some of their stories on future Nia’s Piece posts!

Our guest speaker, Donna Messer is one of Canada’s leading networking experts. Her topic was “The Power of One” and her message was to make every networking connection a “we” not “me” experience. Quite often when networking people may only think about how they may benefit. Donna explained that we need to step away from that idea. For more information about Donna Messer visit ConnectUs Communications Canada.

This was one of the best networking events I’ve attended in years. When I left, I felt inspired, enlightened, encouraged, empowered and entertained.

Ladies, I’d strongly encourage you to attend a PFW event. And gentlemen, if you know of any ladies who might enjoy a PFW event, kindly pass this information along. You can find out more about Positive Fabulous Women by clicking here.

xoxo/Nay

If you’re loving these vivid, feel good, thought-provoking words, SUBSCRIBE & never miss a Piece!

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

NIA LOGO

© Nia’s Piece, 2009

NavyJade.com

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jill Yantzi permalink
    May 27, 2009 12:26 am

    LOVE PFW! Amazing that you attended! Let me know next time sista and we will go together!
    xo

Leave a Reply

