Skip to content

Core Expectations

June 28, 2009

There must be something in the water. Lately it seems as though everyone I know is either expecting or has recently had a baby. It’s a beautiful thing and I can’t wait to attend every baby shower and baptism marked in my calendar. In between rubbing swollen tummies and smelling newborn skin, my friends have kept me apprised of the vast amount of products available to parents. One of the coolest products has to be the SolarSafe Stroller Net by Jolly Jumper a one piece solar safe net that provides protection against harmful UV rays and insects. And not to be outdone, the services parents can access are incredible.  To that end, I thought I would take an opportunity to highlight Core Expectations, a company offering prenatal and postnatal exercise.

When I was pregnant I ate healthy but I didn’t exercise. I was young and felt that running around between school and work was all the exercise I needed. I stretched myself so thin that in my 7 month I fainted on my way to class and was ordered by my doctor to take it easy. I listened and was thankfully fine afterward. Back then I wished I knew Samantha Montpetit-Huynh. Samantha Montpetit-Huynh is a certified Personal Trainer and she describes her company Core Expectations as follows,

“…Toronto’s only in-home service providing safe and effective pre & postnatal personal training and other support services exclusively to pregnant women and busy moms with little time in the privacy of their home.”

After I met Samantha at the Positive Fabulous Women event I attended last month, I knew Core Expectations needed to be featured on Nia’s Piece. Often women prepare themselves psychologically for the changes to their lives and lifestyle but the physical changes seem to happen overnight. Not only can Core Expectations can assist in setting the stage for a healthy beginning by helping women maintain their strength and energy through personal training, nutrition and chiropractic and massage but they can do it all in the comfort of your own home. Core Expectations also offers personal training services through Skype, a software application that allows you to contact almost anyone anywhere with the help of a webcam. Fantastic!

Core Expectations PhotoPhoto courtesy of Core Expectations

If you, or anyone you know needs assistance with prenatal or postnatal exercise, contact Core Expectations today at info@coreexpectations.com or visit coreexpectations.com.

xoxo/Nay

If you’re loving these vivid, feel good, thought-provoking words, SUBSCRIBE & never miss a Piece!

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

NIA LOGO

© Nia’s Piece, 2009

NavyJade.com


There must be something in the water. Lately it seems as though everyone I know is either expecting or recently had a baby. It’s a beautiful thing and I can’t wait to attend every baby shower and baptism marked in my calendar. In between rubbing swollen tummies & smelling newborn skin, my friends have kept me apprised of the vast amount of products and services available to parents these days. One of the coolest products I saw while shopping was the SolarSafe Stroller Net by Jolly Jumper. It’s a one piece solar safe net which provides protection against harmful UV rays and insects. I love that it fits most strollers and playpens and can be folded in its own self-storage pouch. Wow! I would have loved to have had a product like that when my son was a baby. And not be outdone, the services parents can access are incredible. There is one service in particular I wanted to highlight because I feel it was so important: prenatal and postnatal exercise.

When I was pregnant ate healthy but I didn’t exercise. I was young and felt that running around between school and work was all the exercise I needed. I stretched myself so thin that in my 7 month I fainted on my way to class and was ordered by my doctor to take it easy. I listened and was fine afterwards. Back then I wished I knew Samantha Montpetit-Huynh. Samantha Montpetit-Huynh is a certified Personal Trainer and her describes her company Core Expectations as

“…Toronto’s only in-home service providing safe and effective pre & postnatal personal training and other support services exclusively to pregnant women and busy moms with little time in the privacy of their home.”

From the moment I met Samantha at the Positive Fabulous Women’s event I attended a few weeks ago I knew Core Expectations needed to be featured on Nia’s Piece. Often women prepare themselves psychologically for the changes to their lives and lifestyle but the physical changes seem to happen overnight. Not only can Core Expectations can assist in setting the stage for a healthy beginning by helping women maintain their strength and energy through personal training, nutrition and chiropractic and massage but they can do it all in the comfort of your own home. Core Expectations also offers personal training services through Skype, which allows you to contact almost anyone anywhere with the help of a webcam. Fantastic!

If you or anyone you may know needs assistance with pre or postnatal exercise, contact Core Expectations today at info@coreexpectations.com or visit http://coreexpectations.com/

xoxo

NavyJade

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

