Skip to content

AFRO(fest) PIX

July 13, 2009

 

In case you missed it, here are a few pics I took of Afrofest this past weekend. The vibe was fantastic! I had a lot of fun, marvelled at the incredible performances & met some beautiful people. Can’t wait for Afrofest 2010!

NavyJade---Afro-Pix-1a.k.a. SUBLIMINAL making his selection from Kurupt’s amazing pieces

NavyJade---Afro-Pix-2True artists, support truth!

NavyJade---Afro-Pix-3Afrodelik Designs

NavyJade---Afro-Pix-4Enjoying one of the many fantastic performances

NavyJade---Afro-Pix-7Kids having fun

NavyJade---Afro-Pix-6Us

xoxo/Nay

If you’re loving these vivid, feel good, thought-provoking words, SUBSCRIBE & never miss a Piece!

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

NIA LOGO

© Nia’s Piece, 2009

NavyJade.com

8 Comments leave one →
  1. July 13, 2009 10:38 pm

    wow, I really wanna be like you

  2. July 14, 2009 5:06 pm

    Nice post. That was very informative!! I hadn’t heard all of that before, so I don’t really know what to say lol. Anyway, I like your site a lot. I’ve been skimming around, and I like what I see. Nice layout too. 😉

  3. July 15, 2009 7:31 pm

    Great blog post and beautiful pix! Adding you to my blog roll!

    http://www.adgirlandtechnerd.com

  4. August 9, 2009 1:29 am

    You are too beautiful and speaking of beauty – thanks so much for what you said about thosegirlsarewild.com. I love it when people truly GET IT. Further I love literary blogs as opposed to all of the other bulimia blogs so I added you to our roll to. I was at Afrofest to but I guess I can’t go back in time to say hi. PLUS I went alone so I probably would have latched on and played third wheel so perhaps it’s best we met AFTER the fact 😀

    HEY AD GIRL! xo fam

    • August 12, 2009 12:06 am

      Lol, I didn’t know that Shannon, you should have said hi 🙂 Wow, you know AD GIRL…the world keeps on getting smaller, I love it!

      Thanks for the love bella, much appreciated! – Nay

Leave a Reply

