Skip to content

Thankfully Yours

September 28, 2009

“Silent gratitude isn’t much use to anyone.”  ~G.B. Stern

My apologies for being so scarce over the past few weeks. To say there’s been a lot going on would be an understatement. As some of you know, my mother was involved in a car accident last month. She was hit by a driver who ran the red light. Her injury required emergency surgery but thankfully she’s on the road to the recovery and is doing better.

It’s not always easy to rearrange your life to help a loved one in need but you do it because it’s the right thing to do. Most of my time has been spent in the role of “Super Nay” juggling my mom, my son, work, school, and clients. It’s been challenging at times but I’m grateful because it could have been a lot worse.

A situation like this definitely shows you who you can lean on. Sometimes it’s the people you least expect that shine in the most beautiful way. I’m blessed to have an amazing group of family and friends. Thank you for every word of support and every act of kindness shown. There aren’t enough words to express my appreciation.

When I started Nia’s Piece, I wanted it to be a blog of substance…strictly a “No Fluff Zone”.  I wanted it to celebrate life and relationships and explore how we relate with each other. The response has been fantastic! To those of you who’ve told me in person how much they love the blog, thank you! To those of you who’ve sent me emails and/or comments, thank you! And to those quiet admirers who frequently visit Nia’s Piece, thank you!  You inspire me beyond what I ever thought possible.  I know you’re hungry for more feel good, thought-provoking words and I’m happy to oblige. You can expect more posts in the coming weeks. I can’t wait to share…

Thankfully Yours,


thank you

xoxo/Nay

If you’re loving these vivid, feel good, thought-provoking words, SUBSCRIBE & never miss a Piece!

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

NIA LOGO

© Nia’s Piece, 2009

NavyJade.com

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 28, 2009 11:12 pm

    Hey there, I can really appreciate this piece. I too recently have gone through some things that have shown true friends from those that aren’t so true. I’ve also learned that some people can be really sincere but up to a limit and unfortunately sometimes there limit begins when you need them the most! I always enjoy reading your words, and glad your mom is on a good road to recovery.

  2. September 29, 2009 12:03 am

    Hey Leeta,

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts Leeta. I don’t think I’ll ever understand what motivates people to act the way they do. It’s a shame really and it’s been a real eye opener. I know the only thing I can control is me and how I handle myself. So when someone shows you their true colours it’s a blessing in disguise because you realize how to handle them going forward. You may have to keep them at arm’s length, redefine the parametres of your relationship or simply let it go.

    /Nay

  3. September 29, 2009 8:32 pm

    What a sweet post. This made me smile.
    Silent gratitude is hardly useful in my opinion, so I love that you wrote this.
    :o)

  4. September 29, 2009 10:08 pm

    So happy the post put a smile on your face, thanks for the love Ad Girl!

    /Nay

Leave a Reply

