Skip to content

The Sweetest Thing

February 14, 2010

With so many blog posts and articles on Valentine’s Day out there, I’d rather not add another. We should show those we care about how much they mean to us EVERYDAY, not just on February 14th. However, I do understand the weight this day holds for some people.

Whether or not you observe Valentine’s Day, check out a post I did last year, Ambrosial Delights. I think you’ll enjoy it. It questions the origins of the day (Christian or Pagan), looks at the top 8 love goddesses and includes a few aphrodisiac foods. You’ll also find a recipe for a seductive drink I found in Yoga Journal. It’s made from common Ayurvedic herbs and foods to help you and your partner get in the mood. According to Ayurvedic practitioner Scott Blossom, the ingredients below nourish the shukra, or the reproductive tissues and sexual fluids. I christened it Love Potion 2.14. I’ve heard this works wonders so if you think you’re ready, give it a try and let me know what you think. 😉

And to set the mood, here’s a scene from one of my favourite movies Love Jones. Remember A Blues For Nina? Of course you do you! So sexy. So smooth. How could Nina not fall for Darius? Enjoy this and my favourite song from Lauryn Hill, The Sweetest Thing because we all know love is the sweetest thing on earth.

Love,

Nay

If you’re loving these vivid, feel good, thought-provoking words, SUBSCRIBE & never miss a Piece!

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

NIA LOGO

© Nia’s Piece, 2010
NavyJade.com
2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 14, 2010 3:40 pm

    I love love love this movie, and that poem! So sexy and beautiful! *sigh*

  2. February 16, 2010 10:42 pm

    Lol, me too! It’s definitely one of my favourite movies! *Double sigh* 😉

Leave a Reply

